top of page
Morane_atelier.jpg

Preserving aeronautical heritage

Founded in March 1988, and in partnership with the French Musée de l'Air et de l'Espace, Memorial Flight's work is mainly focused on an interesting period of our history in the field of technology and mankind : the First World War.

The association is a non-profit organization and is also ruled by a Ministry of Defence agreement signed in october 1989.

Aeroplanes are either restored or built in a Musée de l'Air et de l'Espace owned workshop and great care is taken to ensure that original techniques, materials and engines are used.

 

Only by working to this standard will the public get the right understanding and impressions of the evolution of aviation in the early years. In order to achieve this, it is essential to get the maximum amount of information, such as drawings, technical data, spare parts or information from museums across the world, from private collectors and researchers.

We have had a cooperation agreement with the Berlin Museum since May 1994 and are member of the British Preservation Council.

 

Our aeroplanes are all registered in France and can be seen either on the ground, or occasionnaly flying, in the Musée Volant Salis located on Cerny - La Ferté-Alais airfield, south of Paris. Some aircrafts restored or built by Memorial Flight over the years, are now part of other collections across the world, after being part of our aiworthy fleet for some years.

bottom of page

Morane_atelier.jpg

Préserver le patrimoine aéronautique

Depuis Mars 1988, et en collaboration avec le Musée de l'Air et de l'Espace, L'action de Memorial Flight porte principalement sur une période riche tant du point de vue technologique qu'humain : la première guerre mondiale.

Association à but non lucratif, nos activités sont régies par une convention passée en Octobre 1989 avec le Ministère de la Défense.

Lors des restaurations ou reconstructions de ces appareils dans un atelier mis à disposition par le Musée de l'Air et de l'Espace, la plus grande rigueur est apportée au respect des techniques, des matériaux et des motorisations d'origine.

 

C'est à cette seule condition que le grand public et les amateurs auront une idée précise de l'évolution de l'aéronautique à ses débuts. Pour mener à bien cette mission, il est nécessaire d'obtenir un grand nombre d'informations (plans, documentations, pièces, etc...) principalement auprès des musées français et étrangers ou de particuliers.

 

Une convention nous lie au Musée de Berlin depuis Mai 1994. Notre association est membre de British Preservation Council.

 

Ces avions sont tous immatriculés en France, et sont visibles par le grand public en exposition statique et en vol au sein du Musée Volant Salis sur l'aérodrome de Cerny - la Ferté-Alais. Certains avions restaurés ou reconstruits par Memorial Flight dans le passé ont, depuis, rejoint d'autres collections au travers le monde, après avoir volé au sein de notre flotte.